No bake chocolate tart

No bake tart is such a common n easy dessert. This has been in my to do list since long. I wonder why i was postponing this n kept trying my hands on other things.. May be because it actually is so easy to make just didn’t feel like attempting coz i knew the result would be good. I honestly didn’t expect the outcome to be so appreciated by all. I made this sometime back for a dinner when I was overloaded with work.

As dessert couldn’t be skipped i had to think of something very quick yet presentable. I had lot of ganache and chocolate mousse in my freeze and was thinking to use it to save my time. Instantly tart was on my mind. I started searching for biscuits as the base is biscuits plus butter. I couldn’t find some lying in my kitchen as we were avoiding packed food. Then suddenly my eyes rested on the packets of chocos that my cousin gifted me for my 2 year old. And bingo!!!!

Yes you got that!!

I have used chocos as the base.

This tart can be customised as per your taste. For fillings you can use non chocolate cream, fruits and any other flavours you want.

Even for the base you can use any biscuits you like.

So here’s my version

Ingredients

For the base
3 packets chocos plus 3-4 marie biscuits grinded finely
Around 90 gms melted butter

Method

Grind the chocos and biscuits very fine in mixer jar. Take it out in a bowl and add in the melted butter. It will not become a dough neither very crumbly.

Spread this mixture in your tart pan let it set in refrigerator for 30-60 minutes

For filling

First layer Chocolate mousse
Second layer Ganache

Decorated with whipped cream by making a circle n fill it in with cranberries n chopped walnuts
Set for 3-4 hrs.

Happy cooking!!

Happy eating!!

Author: phirsezaika

My hobbies are dancing travelling meeting new people and of course cooking ... I love to serve people and make them eat thier favorite food.. I handle my husband's business finance too... Working on my passions would love to share my experiences with you..

Leave a comment